Leave a comment

Still trying


I hate to keep repeating the same thing, but I’m still working on my emotional issues for keeping this extra weight. I really feel that my primitive brain is trying to keep me safe from the world by putting layers of fat between me and everything/everyone else. I have been trying eft and other energy work to convince my primitive brain that not only is it safe to be thin, it is safer to be thin. So far no luck. I will keep trying.

I did do the stairmaster yesterday for 30 minutes with some interval training. It felt good.

I bit the bullet yesterday and bought a blendtek blender. It was a lot of money and I’m feeling some guilt. However, it’s a really great machine. I don’t have to baby my smoothies now. I can just throw all the ingredients in the blender and let it go. It does a wonderful job and nothing gets stuck on the bottom.

Leave a comment