Leave a comment

Ketogenic Diet Day 9


Tuesday, Feb 19 2013

I went out to lunch and tried to choose wisely. I ordered a salad with chicken and shredded cheese on top. It was seasoned well and tasty. It seems 6 ounces of any meat is too much with all the dairy I’m eating.

I ordered some shirataki noodles as a vehicle to eat sauces. The brand I ordered was Miracle Noodles. I bought them at Abe’s Market for $3 per package. I just saw I can order them cheaper at Amazon by buying in bulk.

These noodles are more like Chinese glass noodles. They have very few calories (40 per package) and only 3g carbs per package. The clear noodles don’t have soy. I ended up ordering them online because I couldn’t source the non-soy clear noodles locally. Stores near my house only carry the opaque white soy noodles.

I ate very late last night due to a busy schedule. I was really hungry by then and ate too much. I made an alfredo sauce with heavy cream, garlic and grated parmesan cheese. I put this over a package of the miracle noodles along with 8 medium sized shrimp. It was very good, but too high in calories for the day.

I have added coconut oil to my tea in order to get the fat calories without the protein in the past. This has not added to my sense of fullness in the past. I’m going to try eating 2 ounces of cream cheese plus some coconut oil in my tea for breakfast tomorrow morning. I need to get my macros in line. I will let you know how this goes.

1 serving fat bread with banana 202.3
1 tsp Oil, coconut 38.8
2 tbsp Nuts, coconut milk, canned (liquid expressed from grated meat and water) 59.1
0.25 tsp Spices, cinnamon, ground 1.6
1 oz Cheese, cream 97
1 cup, chopped or diced Chicken, broilers or fryers, breast, meat only, cooked, roasted 231
0.25 cup, shredded Cheese, cheddar 113.8
2 cup shredded Lettuce, cos or romaine, raw 16
8 medium Crustaceans, shrimp, mixed species, raw 34.1
1 serving alfredo sauce 1199.2
1 1 pkg shirataki noodles 40
76 fl oz Water, tap, drinking 0

Energy: 2033 calories

Chart?chco=cc3333,ffff99,339933&chd=s:n9e&cht=p&chs=370x370&chxr=0,337,1582,114
Source Calories Quantity
Protein 17% 84g
Fat 78% 176g
Carbs 6% 28g

 

Leave a Reply

