Leave a comment

2012 Review and 2013 Goals


2012 has been a mixed year for me. I did lose 35 pounds at the beginning of the year, but not anything after May. I’m still doing primal/paleo, but have really relaxed on the leptin reset. I got tired of eating so much meat in the morning. I’m still trying to balance my hormones, but needed a break from the rigid structure.

I have been eating whole foods, but too much dark chocolate. I stopped buying the dark chocolate chips about three weeks ago. I’m hoping that will make a difference and I will start losing weight again.

I didn’t do nearly as much bike riding as I had planned this past summer. I just started doing xbox again a couple of days ago. I need to make this a fun habit.

I have been making this paleo bread with the addition of cinnamon, vanilla and a banana. This makes great french toast. I have been eating this for breakfast with no syrup or butter. I fry it in coconut oil.

I’m still working at releasing my emotional issues regarding why I feel the need to protect myself with this extra weight. My progress is steady but slow. I have taken two Reiki classes and am learning how to be skilled as an Empath. Both of these things are helping my with my emotional issues.

My goals for 2013 are to continue eating whole foods, add in more exercise, and continue working on my emotional issues. I hope to release more weight this year.

Leave a Reply

