Leave a comment

Day 144 Primal/Leptin Reset Day 63


Things are going well. I have slowly been releasing weight. I weighed in at 213 pounds last week. I forgot to take my body fat measurement. The week before my numbers were 214 pounds and 44.3% body fat. The trend is definitely down.

The leptin reset is going well. I realized a week or so ago that I wasn’t leaving enough time between dinner and sleep. I thought it was 3 hours, but it is really 4 hours. Increasing this time to 4 hours has really been helping my sleep. I hope this continues.

The protein breakfast really kills my cravings. I do have to make an effort to make sure I get enough food at mealtimes. I have made this mistake a few times but don’t give into the hunger. I have also skipped dinner a couple of times when I wouldn’t be able to get 4 hours between dinner and sleep.

Not too much exercise. I have done some walking and the weather is getting nice enough to bike.

I’m taking a saliva cortisol and DHEA-S test today. I have an appointment with a hormone doctor at the end of the month. I have been doing a lot of reading and want to have some information before I go to see her. I’m pretty sure the test is going to show me why I am so tired all the time.

I’m still doing tapping to relieve stress. I continue to find this a great help.

Leave a Reply

