Leave a comment

Day 105 Primal/Leptin Reset Day 25


My numbers were good last week: 218.6 pounds, 44,8% bf and 98lb. In fact they got me so encouraged, I tried on some of my last year’s summer clothes.

Turns out I’m only slightly thinner than I was last summer. I know it’s only March, but this really brought me down. I hadn’t realized how much larger I was this winter than this past summer. Even my 20W pants becoming unwearable because they are too large could comfort me.

Thus the reason I did not post last week. I have been feeling very down. I did not weigh myself yesterday because of TOM. I will resume tracking next week.

The leptin reset has been going very well. The big protein breakfasts really fill me up and keep me going. The no snacking rule really makes me consider everything I want to eat very carefully. I haven’t noticed an increase of energy, but I’m sure my hormones are still off. I also suspect it is going to take some time to correct this.

I got a recommendation from a friend for a doctor who specializes in hormones and hormone testing. I was considering ordering some tests online, but I don’t really know what I would do with the results. My friend has been seeing the doctor for a year and says she feels much better and much more like herself. I’m going to call next week and see if they are taking new clients.

Leave a Reply

