Leave a comment

Day 61 Primal


I had mixed results on my 60 day weigh in this morning. I am down on the scale but up in body fat percentage. I’m not really sure what this means. My weight is 224.5 pounds and my body fat percentage is 45.8%. My next immediate goal is to go down a pants size. That would make me a 16W. I hope to do this by the 90 day mark.

I have dropped a pants size from 20W to 18W and lost between 15.5 and 20.5 pounds in the past 60 days. I haven’t felt the amazing energy that I have read from other people. My feeling is that my body is still healing itself.

I tried meatza tonight with Italian sausage, peppers, onions and cheese. I forgot the tomato sauce. It was very good but could really use the sauce. I will definitely make this again.

I also made mayonaise for the first time. Thanks for the recipe Joyful Hippie! I used an egg, about 3/4 cup olive oil, salt, mustard, balsamic vinegar and a little bit of walnut oil. I think it turned out pretty well and is a great starting point for experimentation.

Leave a Reply

