5 Comments

Day 54 Primal


Saturday night went really well. The crustless pizza came in three sizes and I picked the largest so I could eat as much as I wanted. Two pieces plus two helpings of salad worked like a charm. We ended up not going to the movie theater. There was no popcorn incident.

I did end up drinking a lot of diet pepsi that night. My friends bought it for me which was nice. I was really hoping that it would taste like chemicals and I wouldn’t like it. I still love the taste. Just typing this makes me want more.

The scale keeps calling me. I weighed myself today and I am down to 227.1. I have a pair of 18w us pants that fit well. I have some other 18 us pants that are way too tight. My next goal is to get into the 18 us pants. I guess the w makes the difference.

I still haven’t worked any exercise in. I have been working too hard.

I have been thinking a lot about how people say that the weight effortlessly slips off of them when they do paleo/primal. I am not one of those people. I have been making progress, but I find some days are really a struggle. Working in an office where people bring in a lot of sugar laden items does not help. I find myself giving myself pep talks to keep me on track. Even though I estimate I have lost 10 to 20 pounds in the past 54 days, I still look like crap in the mirror and that is tough.

5 comments on “Day 54 Primal

  1. I feel your pain! I weighed in yesterday for 1 month and I only lost 2lbs. I am happy that it was down…but I’m used to bigger numbers. I’m down just shy of 20lbs since mid October so I’m happy about it….but holy slowness! For me, if I don’t do 5 days of cardio per week, I don’t function right. I backed off for awhile but I know my body!

    Keep up the good work!

  2. Thanks. The scale is a cruel mistress. Are you noticing changes in the way your clothes fit?

  3. yea I had to get rid of a lot of my clothes because they look awful and baggy in weird places…but the problem is I dont lose weight/inches evenly. I have an apple shape–but its mixed with an hourglass, so its kind of a warped hourglass LOL.

    SO, if I get clothes in a smaller size, they dont fit right in the waist, making me feel like I have a permanent muffin top. If i get higher waisted pants, they are not comfortable and they are usually baggy in the legs. So by the time my clothes fit in the waist, they are too big everywhere else and I have the same problem all over again.

  4. Stick with it. The pounds don’t matter if you are losing inches. It will even out after a while.

  5. Thanks I will! It’s def a process lol

Leave a Reply

