2 Comments

Seventh month review


I haven’t had any success with weight loss so far. In fact, I have gained. I believe this is due to my cat dying. I’m still working through that. I find myself in the same position every year at Christmas time. I keep telling myself next year will be different and I will be much thinner. This never happens. It’s amazing how fast a year goes by. I’m glad the holidays are over. They are stressful mainly because of my weight. I just feel so huge. This is the largest I have ever been.

I’m still on the gabriel method. My cravings have all but disappeared.

If it’s not in front of me, I don’t even think about it. I did well on Christmas day. I had a green smoothie before I went to Christmas dinner. This helped tremendously. I didn’t do so well yesterday at another holiday function. My sister-in-law kept going on and on about how good her baked goods were. I felt the obligation to eat them and then tell her how good they were. I won’t do that again. I’m not sure why I felt the need to do that. It was almost as if I owed her the compliment. I think next time I will just tell her they are wonderful without trying them. I always feel terrible after I eat sugar. I get a huge headache and yesterday was no exception.

I have been drinking more water and haven’t had a diet pepsi in about a week. That’s huge for me. I think the tapping has helped this. I also need to do more interval training. I was listening to Jon’s last podcast of the year. He was talking about exercising 20 minutes with 10 second intervals of going as fast as you can. I need to start incorporating this into my routine. I also need to start a routine. I also need to get better at including protein, omegas and live food at every meal.

I have a lot of things I still need to work on regarding my emotional triggers. I have been working with an eft practioner. This has been helping but not as fast as I would like it to. I want everything yesterday. I hope that this new year will bring clarity, peace and joy to everyone.

2 comments on “Seventh month review

  1. Great to hear you’re having a success with the Gabriel Method. I’ve got great results with this also and i’m glad it’s working for you and many others. Have you checked the forums yet?

    Sam

Leave a Reply

