Leave a comment

Six plus month review


I have been really down lately. I am making progress on some issues but moving backwards on others. Most of my cravings are gone. I’m eating better food. However, I can’t change my body’s insistence that it needs extra weight to make me feel safe.

I put my cat to sleep last week because she was sick. She was 14-1/2 years old. I miss her dearly. I used eft with a practitioner to work through the loss and guilt. This work did not help me in battling my body’s weight gain over this loss. I really don’t know where to go from here. I’m still having trouble accepting myself where I am. This is especially true as I keep getting larger.

Leave a Reply

