Leave a comment

October 19, 2009


I have been doing a lot of eft/meridian tapping on my own. I have also been tapping along with an audio by Gene Monterastelli that I found on his blog. The post and audio talk about “When the body is the enemy and weight release is a battle”. It’s not eft the way I know it. Gene does all the talking. There is no repeating it after him. He calls out where you should be tapping. I found the audio and post to be very comforting. You can find it here. I feel like I am making some progress towards accepting myself and my body just the way I am.

I have another eft teleclass tomorrow night. I also scheduled a private eft session with the same woman who is leading the teleclass for Wednesday morning. After digesting the dream I wrote about in a previous post, I decided to get some eft help regarding my parents divorce. I will let you know how both things go.

This weekend I had lunch at my mother-in-law’s house. She served cake and brownies for dessert. Brownies are a favorite of mine. These looked too sweet. My sister-in-law said they were really good. I tried a small bite. I didn’t like it all and gave the rest to my sister-in-law. It felt really good to not like or want the brownies.

However, my husband brought home leftover pizza from a business dinner. That, unfortunately, tasted good to me. Oh well. One battle at a time. I hope that will be the next thing that doesn’t taste good to me.

I have been continuing with the green smoothies. I took the weekend off from exercise. I’m fighting a cold which is too bad because it was an absolutely beautiful day. It would have been wonderful to go for a bike ride. Maybe tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

