Leave a comment

August 13, 2009


So, I made my green smoothie nice and early, packed up the car and headed to see my two nephews and niece. I drank some of the smoothie before I left, brought some in the car and some in a cooler. The smoothie usually keeps my hunger at bay. Not yesterday. Maybe it was because I was out of my element and not in control. Maybe it is because my sister has a lot of tempting food in her house. I didn’t drink nearly enough water and I ate things I didn’t even enjoy. Not a good combination.

Today is much better. I went to Costco to stock up on fruit. I will hit the farmers’ market on Saturday for vegetables. I feel so much better just being in my own house without all the food temptations.

I have been listening to the Carol Look Weight Loss cd in the car. This is the third day in a row I have been driving for 30 minutes minimum in traffic. I must say the eft/meridian tapping really helped. Not only did it make me feel better, but I was much less stressed out about bumper to bumper traffic. I tapped on my thumb and collarbone for the setup phrases and all of the tapping. And yes, I stopped when necessary. I figured I looked like everyone else who was talking in their cars. I’m sure that I was the only one who wasn’t on the phone.

Leave a Reply

