Leave a comment

August 11, 2009


I had a wonderful day visiting with my cousins. They are in from out of town. I got up early and ate a good breakfast of high protein cereal with a little butter, honey and fresh strawberries and blueberries. I then made a green smoothie with kale, stevia, protein powder, ground flaxseeds, fresh blueberries, strawberries, cream and yoghurt. I brought some in the car for the 45 minute ride. The rest I put in a cooler in my trunk. I finished the one in the car when I got to my destination. The one in the trunk was nice and cold for my ride home. I was able to enjoy myself and eat what I wanted and not worry about nutrition. I also took only half of what I normally would have put on my plate. I did have seconds, but it was still less than half of what I would have eaten for the meal pre Gabriel Method.

I brought my ipod with me for the long car trip. I listened to one of the Carol Look Weight Loss cds. I repeated after her and tapped on my thumb or my collarbone for all of the rounds and setup statements. This was the first time I have done this. I have to say it was very relaxing. I was in heavy traffic most of the way which usually makes me anxious. The tapping really helped with my traffic anxiety. I was relaxed and calm when I arrived at my destination. I’m driving out to my sister’s house tomorrow. That drive will be 1 hour and 15 minutes plus extra for traffic. I think I will listen to that cd again. It is the third one in the series on limiting beliefs. I have a lot of work to do on limiting beliefs.

I’m also going to bring a green smoothie with me tomorrow. I love that I get so much nutrition from the smoothie that I don’t worry about the rest of the day when I’m not home. The green smoothie plus the Gabriel Method really free me up to enjoy myself and not worry about food. I didn’t get a chance to go for a bike ride today, but I will be chasing my nephews and niece tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

