Leave a comment

Three month review


So, it’s been three months since I started this life changing journey. I was doing a Atkins like way of eating before I stumbled across the Gabriel Method. I started slow with probiotics, flaxseeds, fish oil and a good multi-vitamin. I started adding live foods to my regular way of eating. I have gradually added frozen wheatgrass juice, apple cider vinegar, green smoothies and some bike riding for exercise.

I have not lost any weight or inches. I haven’t been on the scale, but my clothes have actually become tighter. I attribute this to a couple of things. The first is that while following Atkins, I had not been eating much fruit. I love fruit and have been eating a lot of it. I’m hoping that after a while, my body will understand that there is more fruit to come and it doesn’t have to hold on to the extra weight.

I also have emotional obesity. This is a little overwhelming to me. I have so many things in my brain that make holding on to extra weight safer. I’m trying to deal with these things through eft/meridian tapping. I have had some breakthroughs but not enough for the body to feel safe losing weight. I will continue to try and make progress in this area.

Overall, my energy has increased and I feel better when I eat this way. I also like that I don’t have to feel guilty any more for eating. This is a huge relief. I will continue eating this way and hope for success.

Leave a Reply

