Leave a comment

July 30, 2009


I went to Costco with my husband this afternoon to buy fruit. We got some strawberries, blueberries, red grapes, a pineapple, nectarines and plums. We also bought some red peppers and mushrooms. This Costco is the easiest to get to from my house but takes about 30 minutes. I try and make it a designated trip because of the distance. We had a coupon for one of our favorite restaurants that we used for lunch. We split a seared ahi tuna appetizer. The tuna is always tender and delicious and today was no exception. I usually order the lobster bisque. It’s a specialty of theirs. I just didn’t have a taste for it today. I even tasted a spoonful of my husband’s soup. Nothing. It was very weird. I ordered a seafood cobb salad that was on special. It sounded good but didn’t hit the spot. My husband ordered a bbq cheeseburger with bacon that was amazing. I’m disappointed that I didn’t love my salad. I did bring the leftovers home. I’m hoping that my favorite blue cheese dressing will make it taste better. However, I do think my loss of love for the bisque is part of my changing tastes.

I didn’t get out for a bike ride today. I hope I will tomorrow. The rest of the day is the same. Green smoothie, vitamins, water. And so it continues.

Leave a Reply

