Leave a comment

July 28, 2009


So, I set myself up for a large chocolate challenge. I mentioned in a previous entry that the sugarfree chocolate ice cream I bought a couple of weeks ago didn’t taste as good as I remembered. I was hoping there would be something chocolate and amazing at the wedding. There wasn’t. I’m taking a creative writing class at a community college near my home. Next Monday is our last class. The teacher wants to have a party and asked us all to bring something. I volunteered to bring brownies to test myself. I want to see if they still have the same hold on me. My favorite brownies are Duncan Hines. I will let you know how it turns out.

I’m on the third month of my journey on the Gabriel Method. I have been adding live foods as often as I can. I have also started to buy organic vegetables when given a choice. This has been a slow evolution for me. It’s also much easier to do in the summer when the farmers’ market is in full swing. This past Saturday my husband and I talked with an organic meat vendor. What we wanted to try was sold out. However, we will try some of his offerings. Cost is an issue. I know I need to tap on abundance and deserving. I like the idea of organic. I need to get past this money is tight thing and continue to work on and improve my health. My husband mentioned to me that I am looking healthier. That’s a good thing. I have also been adding more and more greens into my green smoothies.

I received the movie “Try It On Everything” yesterday and watched it today. Watch it if you get the chance. It’s really well done and very inspiring. They show a capsule of a four day weekend session with ten (I think) different people. I also got the companion book. I’ve just read a little bit of it. The thing I really like about the book is that is fills in some of the gaps from the movie. I wish they would have made the movie longer. I would have really liked to see more footage of the sessions. I guess I’m used to Gary Craig’s videos that show the whole session. I’m always looking for new language to use for my own sessions. I know they say the words don’t matter, but I have found in my own eft/meridian tapping that words do matter. Something that I have worked on repeatedly with no success vanishes within moments after using a particular set of words or phrases.

I didn’t ride my bike yesterday or today. I did carry in a bunch of groceries yesterday in the hot afternoon. I definitely count that as exercise. I was hoping to go for a bike ride with my friend. That fell through but we are going to go for a ride tomorrow. We are going to run errands so my new baskets will come in handy.

Leave a Reply

