Leave a comment

July 24, 2009


I did a lot of studying today. Not much exercise. Eating was good. I ate high fiber cereal with a little butter, cream, honey, blueberries and strawberries, and ground flaxseeds. Lunch was two Italian sausages and a salad with tomatoes, red peppers, garlic, fresh basil and olive oil. My snacks consisted of trying to drink the giant green smoothie I made. Today’s smoothie had kale, red grapes, strawberries, blueberries, stevia, ground flaxseeds, mint leaves and cream. I left out the protein powder so I could get more of the kale in without getting too full. Dinner will be a small steak and more of the tomato salad. I definitely eat more cooked food when my husband is home. When he’s not home, I usually have a green smoothie for one or two meals of the day.

Tomorrow I’m going to a wedding. The ceremony is at 3 p.m. and the reception starts at 6:30 p.m. I’m planning to eat a big breakfast and a green smoothie for lunch and before I leave for the wedding. My guess is that they won’t serve dinner until 8 p.m. or so. My goal is to add all the nutrition of the green smoothie to balance anything I eat later on that evening. This strategy has worked in the past so I’m very hopeful.

I got my hair cut and styled today. I am currently unemployed and going to school for web design. I have been trying to save money so I haven’t done this since last October. Saying my hair looked bad was an understatement. I can’t tell you what a boost to my self esteem to get it cut and styled today. I feel like a million bucks. I highly recommend it as a pick-me-up.

Leave a Reply

