Leave a comment

July 21, 2009


I went out for a fantastic bike ride today. I went by myself for 46 minutes pushing myself harder and doing intervals. I imagined that I was being chased by cars and animals during the intervals. This is especially powerful when dodging parked cars. This suggestion is made in the Gabriel Method book. I find it to be a good motivator. I’m not sure how well it is working.

I made a really good green smoothie this morning with fresh kale, spinach, pineapple, red grapes, plum, protein powder, ground flaxseeds, cream and stevia. I find that I am trying to add too much to the smoothies and it gets to be too much for my blender. I ate this for breakfast and lunch.

Dinner consisted of salad with bib lettuce (grown in the backyard), tomato, red pepper. I made a salad dressing with lemon-flavored fish oil, Braggs apple cider vinegar, dried basil, dijon mustard, olive oil and fresh cilantro from the backyard. We also had ribs on the grill and cottage cheese with fresh green onions on top. My husband commented to me that the lettuce tasted better and more substantial coming from the garden rather than the grocery store. I had to agree.

I’m going to do some tapping/eft/meridian tapping this evening. I have a job interview on Friday and I want to tap for that. I tapped for the phone interview this afternoon and that went well.

Leave a Reply

