Leave a comment

July 19, 2009


I have been for a bike ride for the past five days in a row. That is huge for me. The rides have varied from 24 minutes to 68 minutes. Having a biking buddy really helps me.

I have been continuing with my green smoothies. I picked up some mangos, fresh mint, red grapes and plums in addition to the strawberries, blueberries and bananas I usually buy. The results have been tasty. I’m trying to add sweetness without artificial means. We’ll see how this goes. I have moved from honey to stevia. I was using too much of the honey and have been trying the stevia with much success. I tried xylitol but it was too expensive.

I went out to dinner with my Grandma last night. Huge leftovers of pasta and breaded eggplant. I ate some today along with my green smoothie. The smoothie really helped moderate the effects of all those refined carbs. I really like adding foods and not feeling guilty. This takes away so much stress about eating. I love this part of the Gabriel Method.

My eft/meridian tapping has been limited. I’ll probably spend more time tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

