Leave a comment

July 16, 2009


I went for another bike ride today. The weather was perfect. Not too hot, not too cold. I went with a friend of mine and we ran some errands. My total for the day was 1 hour and 25 minutes. I didn’t ride as fast today but I did get in some intervals and some time with my friend.

I had a green smoothie yesterday and today. I really like it with some protein powder and ground flaxseeds. I really feel like I’m getting in some good nutrition. The Gabriel Method has really helped me with my cravings for sweets. They have decreased dramatically. I think putting yoghurt and cream in my green smoothies makes it more like a treat than nutrition. I bought some sugarfree ice cream at the store last week. I’ve had a few small bowls of it. It doesn’t taste as good as I remembered it.

Leave a Reply

