Leave a comment

July 7, 2009


I hope everyone had a great holiday weekend. I ate well, did a lot of bike riding and did a lot of eft/meridian tapping.

I took three rides ranging anywhere from 35 minutes to 1 hour and 35 minutes. I really need to do more of it because I really enjoy it when I’m riding.

I have been trying to listen more closely to my body so I can tell when I’m hungry, thirsty or just bored. I have been trying to add in more green to the green smoothies. I have read that I can add more green gradually and be okay with the taste. I like them but my husband won’t drink them. Oh well. More for me. I really like not feeling guilty for what I choose to eat. This has been what I have been feeling for most of the past two months. However, I went to a family dinner on Saturday. I had a green smoothie before I went so I wouldn’t be too hungry. The thing is that I am so much heavier than anyone else that was at this dinner. My eating was good, but I felt guilty about even looking at the birthday cake they served for dessert. So much for eating without guilt. There are always more tapping issues.

I have been doing a lot of tapping on feeling safe in my body. I’m feeling a little better but still have a lot of work to do. It’s very overwhelming.

Leave a Reply

