Leave a comment

Another Thursday


I had my usual high fiber cereal with cream, flaxseeds, honey, strawberries and blueberries. Lunch was a medium salad with romaine, yellow peppers, some shredded cheese and a 1/2 pear. I put the salad dressing I described in a previous post on it. That was a couple of hours ago.

I’m going to a party tonight where food will be served. I’m going to make a protein shake in a little while as a preemptive strike. I’m going to make it with frozen strawberries and blueberries, plain yoghurt, honey, ground flaxseeds, cream and protein powder. Very good. I’m hoping to be okay with the food selection tonight. I’m not a big drinker so that won’t be a problem.

The smoothie was good, but I might forgo the flaxseeds the next time. This was the first time I tried them in a smoothie. I like crunch in a salad but not in a smoothie.

Leave a Reply

