Leave a comment

My results so far


I am enjoying eating this way. I haven’t lost any weight, in fact I think I have gained a few pounds. I am staying away from the scale for a few months. I do have more energy and I feel free from “bad diet days”. I’m concentrating on adding to my meals, not subtracting. I am also making an effort not to chastise myself for what I eat. I feel much better about myself.

I have noticed that I have been craving more and more fruits and vegetables. That’s a good thing. I have been starting my day off with either oat bran or a high fiber hot cereal. I have been adding cream, honey and fresh fruit to the cereal. After it cools, I have been adding ground flaxseed. I can’t taste it and I know it’s good for me. This breakfast fills me up for a while and I really enjoy it.

I went to Costco today and loaded up on romaine lettuce, strawberries, blueberries, apples, tomatoes, red peppers and pears. I made a salad for dinner with romaine, red pepper and a pear. I have been making a salad dressing with fish oil (lemon), apple cider vinegar, olive oil, dijon mustard, ground flaxseeds, dried basil and fresh cilantro. I have been trying to eat at least one salad a day with this dressing. I like it a lot.

Leave a Reply

